icon caret-left icon caret-right instagram pinterest linkedin facebook twitter goodreads question-circle facebook circle twitter circle linkedin circle instagram circle goodreads circle pinterest circle

BOOKS
 
"Financial Basics, A Money Management Guide for Students," 2nd edition (The Ohio State University Press, 2016)
 
"Financial Basics, A Money Management Guide for Students," (The Ohio State University Press, 2004)
 
ESSAYS AND CREATIVE NONFICTIONS
 
"Five Homes," Halfway Down the Stairs, June 1, 2022, https://halfwaydownthestairs.net/2022/06/01/five-homes-by-susan-knox 
 
"The Farmhouse," The Plentitudes, Spring 2022, https://www.theplentitudes.com/piece/the-farmhouse
 
"Remember Me," Sequestrum, Issue 30, 2022 https://www.sequestrum.org/nonfiction-remember-me
 
"Night Music," Shark Reef Review, Issue 38, Summer 2021 http://sharkreef.org/non-fiction/night-music/
 
"Sustenance--A to Z" Still Point Arts Quarterly, December 2020, https://www.shantiarts.co/SPAQ/SPAQ40/files/knox.pdf
Still Point Arts Quarterly Winter 2020, Issue No. 40, 48-59
 
"Invasions," Green Hills Literary Lantern,  July 2020, http://ghll.truman.edu/ghll31/Knox%20Invasions.html
 
"Shear History," Matador Review, http://www.matadorreview.com/susan-knox Spring 2019,
Nominated for Best of the Net.
 
"Apologies Outstanding," Moon Magazine,http://moonmagazine.org/susan-knox-apologies-outstanding-2019-03-02/
 
"Burning to Write, An A to Z Reflection," Barely South Review, (Volume 10.2, Spring 2019), 9-17, https://barelysouthreview.com/burning-to-write-an-a-to-z-reflection/
 
"Bequests," The MacGuffin, (Volume XXXV, No. 2, Spring 2019) 111-115
 
"The Wall," Cleaver Magazine (Issue 21, Spring 2018) https://www.cleavermagazine.com/the-wall-by-susan-knox/
 
"Robert the Bruce," Halfway Down the Stairs (December 2016)
http://www.halfwaydownthestairs.net/index.php?action=view&id=640
Anthologized--The Best of Halfway Down the Stairs 2015-2019 (March 2020)
https://halfwaydownthestairs.net/2020/03/01/the-best-of-halfway-down-the-stairs-2015-2019/
 
"Elf on the Shelf," The Storyteller Anthology (Volume 20 Issue 2, April/May/June 2015), 176-181
 
"The Personal Touch," Halfway Down the Stairs (December 2015)
http://www.halfwaydownthestairs.net/index.php?action=view&id=595
 
"Rich Chocolate Mousse," Queen Mob's Teahouse (December 21, 2014)http://queenmobs.com/2014/12/rich-chocolate-mousse-susan-knox/
 
"The Page-Turner," The Penman Review (August 4, 2014) http://penmenreview.com/?s=susan+knox
 
"Autumn Life," Blue Lyra Review, (Issue 3.2, Spring 2014)  
Pushcart Nominee
 
"Piano Recital," Zone 3, (Volume 29, No. 2, Fall 2013), 134-138
 
"Twenty Questions from a Newly Retired Husband," Still Crazy, (Volume 6, Issue 2, July 2013), 32-33
 
"Retirement: Phase II," Wild Violet, (May 12, 2013) http://www.wildviolet.net/author/susanknox/
 
"Moonstone Beach," Signs of Life, (2012), 4
 
"Turnabout is Fair Play," Monkey Puzzle Magazine (2012, No. 11), 57-60
 
"Baby, Baby," Melusine, The Blog (September 2011) http://melusineblog.blogspot.com/2011/09/susan-knox-baby-baby.html
 
"I Didn't Know," Sunday Ink, (2010), 86-96.
 
"Remember Me," Pisgah Review (Volume 4, Issue 1, Winter 2009), 69-73
Extensively expanded version reprinted in CALYX, (Volume 26, Number 2, Winter 2011), 70-74.
 
SHORT STORIES
 
"Banking on Instinct," Lowestoft Chronicle, June 2022, http://lowestoftchronicle.com/issues/issue50/susanknox/
 
"Secret Garden," Potato Soup Journal, May 2022, http://potatosoupjournal.com/secret-garden-by-susan-knox/
 
 "Teacher, Teacher," Evening Street Press, (Number 29, Mid-Spring 2021), 6-10
 
"The Greenwood Retirement Home," Halfway Down the Stairs, June 1, 2019, https://halfwaydownthestairs.net/2019/06/01/the-greenwood-retirement-home-by-susan-knox/
 
"Mirror, Mirror," Briars Lit, 2019, https://briarslit/volume-two/
 
"Substantial Designs," Dime Show Review, 2017, http://www.dimeshowreview.com/substantial-designs-by-susan-knox/
Also published in Dime Show Review (Volume 2, Issue 3, 2017), 203-204.
 
"Small Acts," Halfway Down the Stairs, June 2016
https://halfwaydownthestairs.net/2016/06/01/small-acts-by-susan-knox/
 
"Legacies," The MacGuffin, (Volume XXX, No. 2, Winter 2014) 142-148
 
"Deliveries," The Rusty Nail, (Issue 13, March 2013), 42-44 
 
"Blood Money," Forge, (Volume 5, Issue 4, Spring 2012), 124-133 http://forgejournal.com/forge/2012/03/29/blood-money/
 
"Rumpelstiltskin & Associates," "Mirror, Mirror," "Stalking Jack," Sunday Ink (2010), 66-72